Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• kayak recommendations

hello, all...
    I'm new to kayak fishing and excited to get into a new hobby that will probably drive my wife crazy. I've been researching a bit but before I commit to something I wanted to get some feedback from those who have been doing this for a while. I think I'm set on a sit on kayak so far. I'll probably be fishing mostly in the severn river (I'm in crownsville) but I'd like to have something that could handle the bay. I went to bass pro today and looked at this one:

http://www.basspro.com/Ascend-FS128T...2102505321116/

I'd like to stay under $700 if possible. The guy at bass pro said its mostly made for fresh water. I'd love some suggestions on bay-worth kayaks that you all use. Thanks everyone!

kayak recommendations

I don't know much of Ascend but I currently own an Ocean Kayak Trident 13 I'm sure the Ascend is a decent boat But for near the same amount of money you can find some other quality yaks. I sent you a PM with some information

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by assists21; 02-21-2015, 03:26 PM.
    Mike

"But by the grace of God I am what I am..." - I Cor. 15:10
    Native Watercraft Slayer Propel - Cooperhead

Comment

Buy a used higher end kayak, craigslist is where I'd be doing my shopping if I was trying to get into the sport with your intended price range. The better kayak you get at the start the more you'll like it, and be less likely to replace it quickly or be disappointed and give up on the sport before you get going.
      Hobie fleet:
      2017 Quest 13
      2015 Outback
      2014 Outback

Comment

Originally posted by Cowpokey View Post