Ocean kayak trident series?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ocean kayak trident series?

Hello everyone, let me start by saying im new to kayak fishing but not new to this site. I have been a member on this site for a little while but never posted because I didnt have a kayak until now and at this point I have a dilemma that only you experienced yakers can help me with? Ok recently got a great deal on a 2013 ok trident 13 got it home and realized I had a real storage issue, I really didnt take the time to think about the storage to much (rookie mistake) because I just love that particular boat! I am now considering going down to the trident 11 instead but I do want to fish the chesapeake bay really bad as soon as I get the hang of things and not until then. What I want to know is if I go down to the trident 11 will I still be able to safely fish the cbbt or the ship wrecks with little issues on decent days?
    Croaker D

Orange Camo OK Trident 13

Green Camo Oldtown Predator PDL

what kind of issues are you having in terms of storage? do you have a garage you can put your kayak? or maybe under a deck?
    i dont know much about the trident 11. most people i see have the trident 13. a longer boat will definitely help when you are out in open water.
    Michael
    2016 Hobie Mirage Outback
    Ocean Kayak Prowler 13

Comment

Dick's sells a nice hoisting kit for $30, I just bought two of them. With some minor modifications you should be able to get your boat within a 1' of the ceiling which should still leave plenty of room for most vehicles in your average garage.
      2015 Hobie Outback
      2001 Dagger Cayman

John

Comment