Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Headed out sunday- anyone want to meet up? (Location TBD based on interest)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Headed out sunday- anyone want to meet up? (Location TBD based on interest)

Haven't been fishing off the yak since March but looks like I'll be able to get out Sunday, looking at early AM to beat the heat. Anyone want to meet up? I'll likely launch from Jonas green on the Severn or head down to mattawoman since those are the two launches I'm familiar with, but I can head somewhere else if there's interest.

I'm a competent newbie compared to some of the old salty dogs on here but I'd welcome any skill level companion, we can stay 6 feet apart on land and more in the water.
    Last edited by thedutchtouch; 07-02-2020, 02:43 PM.
    -Justin

The perch have settled into their summer haunts on the Severn. Bring an ultralight for some fun and watch out for the hungry channel cats, they are a real challenge on light gear!
    Hobie Local Fishing Team - Backyard Boats
    Locations in Annapolis, MD and Woodbridge, VA
    https://www.backyardboats.com/

Comment

Originally posted by Redfish12 View Post
      The perch have settled into their summer haunts on the Severn. Bring an ultralight for some fun and watch out for the hungry channel cats, they are a real challenge on light gear!
      thank you! methinks some perch may be the target species based on your feedback... now to study MOC's videos to find some good spots on the wall
      -Justin

Comment

Docks (definitely get under them and allow your lure to sink towards the bottom), timber, grass, shady areas.
        Hobie Local Fishing Team - Backyard Boats
        Locations in Annapolis, MD and Woodbridge, VA
        https://www.backyardboats.com/

Comment

Originally posted by Redfish12 View Post
          Docks (definitely get under them and allow your lure to sink towards the bottom), timber, grass, shady areas.