Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Free fishing book downloads

Free Fishing Book Downloads

During the past seven years, I wrote four books – 3 on fishing and 1 on travel experiences. Authors may publish books for various reasons: (a) it is rewarding to see your name on the cover of a published book, (b) you might make some money selling book copies, and (c) it is an opportunity to share your knowledge and thoughts to many other people. I certainly have enjoyed (a) and think I did a decent job on (c). But apparently, I am not very good at (b) - I stink at marketing sales of my books. I joke that my books have made the NY Times Worst Seller List.

2020-01-01 20-18-31.jpg

2020 has been a strange and often difficult year for many people. In the spirit of the Christmas season and Giving Tuesday, I decided to do something to brighten things up just a little bit for my friends in the fishing community and elsewhere. Beginning today and running through Dec 25, all four of my books can be downloaded for free as .pdf files. After that I plan to take down the active link. Go t https://drive.google.com/drive/folde...61?usp=sharing . You should see icons for each of the books. Right click on the icon and select Download.

Here are short summaries of the four books. All four are “G” rated and suitable for any reader.

1) “Fishing in the Comfort Zone”, 2016. This is my first fishing book and is the one that is really a how-to book.

2) “Fishing Road Trip – 2019”, 2019. I made a 17-day driving trip to Florida in Feb 2019 to fish my way around south Florida. This book describes day-to-day where I was, what I saw, and the fishing experiences.

3) “My Fishing Life: Two Years to Remember”. 2020. I had some remarkable fishing experiences in 2012 and in 2019. This describes the many fish I caught with some fun stories about how I fished and where I was.