Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Smallwood State Park (long read)

Hey everybody!

This post is somewhat related to kayak fishing, but more about this awesome community. Some of you may know that I work as a Ranger at Smallwood State Park on the Mattawoman Creek. I am extremely jealous of those of you who get to fish that beautiful creek while I just look out at it in between yelling at the kids that fish where they aren't supposed to. I have maybe seen 5 or 6 yak fishers in our park, but I don't think they belong to our awesome MKF community. I realize that for some reason our park still charges $10 for yaks to launch from our park and that might be a turn-off to most people. With that in mind, I have actively been trying to establish a kayak launch in our park so that the launch fee drops to the normal $3 fee, something much more manageable. I truly believe that completing the launch is within my reach, so I'll keep you updated my progression. The project is for you guys (and a little for me).