Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just got hook!

Hi Everybody,

I like to introduce myself. My name is Khanh. I just recently get into fishing after my sister told me that we have Snakeheads in the Potomac. I start fishing from shore and quickly realize that I'm much better off with a kayak. So, I'm shopping for a kayak. Since I'm new to kayak fishing and I'll be fishing very shallow water, I'm considering buying a Ride 115 kayak : http://www.kayakcity.com/wilderness-...2012-closeout/

I'll appreciate any advice either on a different kayak or how and where to hook on some Snakeheads. I live in Woodbridge, VA. So, I mostly will fish at Occoquan, Pohick bay, Leesylvania. If anyone want to go fish for Snakeheads, feel free to hit me up.

Khanh

Welcom to the forum. If you don't mind taking a drive you should check out Appomattox river company http://www.paddleva.com/. They have a great selection and if you go in person you may be able to haggle with them and knock some $ off the price. I have purchased three kayaks from them and they usually knock $100.00 off the price. They are also great people.
    Last edited by Moschedmi; 04-23-2013, 06:42 PM.
    Ed
    Jackson Cuda 14

Comment

ARC is great, they will beat pretty much any price and ship it to you! Here's another option as well- http://www.kayakfishingsupplies.com/...k--dsh-/Detail
      Hobie Local Fishing Team - Backyard Boats
      Locations in Annapolis, MD and Woodbridge, VA
      https://www.backyardboats.com/

Comment

Check out Mattawoman Creek for snakehead... not too far from you. But they're pretty much all over the Potomac.
        Mike S.
        Hobie Outback
        Chesapeake Bay Kayak Anglers
        3D Printed Hobie Hatch Bucket

Comment

Geez, this guy caught 50 snakehead in the Potomac recently. whoa! go get 'em!

http://www.dnr.state.md.us/fisheries...le.asp?ID=2833
          Mike S.
          Hobie Outback
          Chesapeake Bay Kayak Anglers