Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1st outing tomorrow

Hello everyone,

Just wanted to introduce myself since I am new to kayak fishing and this forum. I have a Tarpon 12 and a Manta Ray 120 that are showing out for delivery today. I am planning my 1st kayak outing tomorrow in the upper Chester River. Hopefully I will be able to pick up a couple catfish and some decent sized perch. Figured that the wife and I needed to get a feel for the kayaks before we ventured out into the Bay. I hope that our choices in kayaks are acceptable for fishing the river and venturing out in the bay on nice days.

Steve

New Image.jpg
    They just arrived!
    Originally posted by ws6pup View Post
    Hello everyone,

Just wanted to introduce myself since I am new to kayak fishing and this forum. I have a Tarpon 12 and a Manta Ray 120 that are showing out for delivery today. I am planning my 1st kayak outing tomorrow in the upper Chester River. Hopefully I will be able to pick up a couple catfish and some decent sized perch. Figured that the wife and I needed to get a feel for the kayaks before we ventured out into the Bay. I hope that our choices in kayaks are acceptable for fishing the river and venturing out in the bay on nice days.

Steve

Comment

Very nice. Congrats. Have fun and be safe. Its nice to have the wife tag along and fish with you. I'm dealing with the problem of being out fished by her now. Gotta step up my game.
      Hobie Outback
      WS Tarpon
      IG: #liveyakfish

Comment

Congrats Steve and good luck...I had a Tarpon 120 and loved it. My first outing was the last week in December, looks like your weather will be more cooperative. It's nice to see your wife partaking in the fishing adventures.
        2015 OLIVE HOBIE OUTBACK
        2013 OLIVE HOBIE OUTBACK
        2013 OCEAN KAYAK TRIDENT 13

JEREMY D

Comment

Welcome aboard and I look forward to seeing you out there sometime
          Robby
          2014 Hobie Revo 13