Perception striker?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Perception striker?

Let me start off with I'm new to kayak fishing. That being said I'm looking to buy my first kayak and was wandering if anyone has seen or heard anything about the perception sport striker. It looks okay for the price. Just looking for information or any pointers.

What type of water do you plan to us it on? What kind of fishing do you do? 11' 6" long and 33" wide isn't best suited for distance.
    Hobie fleet:
    2017 Quest 13
    2015 Outback
    2014 Outback

Comment

Mostly ponds and smaller lakes. Maybe on occasion the mouth of the pax river. Really just whatever is around nas pax

Comment

Should work well for that. My first kayak was a $300 nine foot sit in. It got me out on the reservoirs, but it would spin like a top at the lightest breeze or just fishing a crank bait.
        Hobie fleet:
        2017 Quest 13
        2015 Outback
        2014 Outback

Comment

Yeah I got a 10 foot sit in right now. It's just to small. I'm 6'1 230 so it's not the ideal boat.

Comment

What is your "dream" kayak? Cause, that's what you should get. My wife always says, "get the best". It costs a lot at first, but you don't waste money settling for something less than what you really want. By the time you upgrade a time or two, you could have had two of the one you really wanted to start with.
            Hobie fleet:
            2017 Quest 13
            2015 Outback
            2014 Outback

Comment

Maybe the better question, "Is that your dream kayak?"
              Hobie fleet:
              2017 Quest 13
              2015 Outback
              2014 Outback

Comment

Originally posted by Cowpokey View Post