hi all, first post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hi all, first post

Hello, my name's Dan and i'm a fishaholic. I've been interested in getting into your all's way of fishing for quite sometime now, but this is the season. I would love to attend the M&G this weekend, being that its the closest to me and one of my favorite spots throughout the years, but I have yet to buy a yak. Mainly because whatever I buy I would like to not have to replace for a couple of years. Can anyone recommend dealers anywhere remotely close to Balto. co. area that might have a selection of some Jacksons, Oceans or such on hand? It's probably a long shot, but if i'm still without a vessel this weekend and someone has a second they would be willing to rent, I would definitely make worth the trouble.

thanks

Hi Dan,
    I am new to yak fishing too. After careful consideration and exhaustive research on yaks and yak dealers, I ended up ordering a Native Slayer Propel from Chris Dollar at CD Outdoors ( http://www.cdollaroutdoors.com/). I met him at the Frederick fishing show and he introduced me ot he Native Slayer propel, which I had never heard of. CD OUtdoors is in Kent Island. Another dealer who was willing to give me a great deal was Annapolis Canoe and Kayak. Great people there as well. Good luck on finding just the right yak for you.
    Peggy

Native Slayer Propel 12.5 Max
    Cobra Explorer

Comment

Thanks, I actually just discovered the propel today after talking to a guy at hudson trail in Annapolis who said they had one in stock. The demo video looked pretty cool being able to peddle in reverse and all. I'm really just feeling a bit overwhelmed with trying to decide between one of the Jacksons, a peddle propeled yak or possibly one that can easily be rigged with a trolling motor.

Comment

Hi Dan. Welcome aboard.