Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Test ride a Ride 115 ?! / introduction

First off,
    Hello everyone, I am a newbie here. I Have gotten into Kayak fishing in the past few years after doing the whole power boat thing, ended up going to a box store and getting a future beach trophy 126 SINK. I really cant say anything bad about the kayak as it has served me well and continues to do so. I live in southern maryland and try to get out and fish/paddle any chance i get which usually ends up being at least once a week. Anything ranging from quick hour long trips to St.Marys lake for some bass to chesapeake Bay / potomac river for rockfish/flounder/croaker and the occasional cownose ray. I have even completed a overnight camping/fishing trip on the beaches of the potomac. I average three or four miles of paddling everytime i get into the salt water spots, so i do cover a little water.

Recently i have had the urge to get a sit on top, and have been looking at the Wilderness Systems Ride 115x model. I am very interested in this model because of the stability, as i would like to take my cast net with me and possibly be able to throw it from the boat as well as stand up and look around every now and then. I am only slightly concerned about the slownest of this model, because i am sure it is no worse than my future beach trophy 126.

So, I have come to this forum for knowledge and experience, as well as to see if anyone local has this model that i could possibly demo for 20 minutes or so. I would be willing to pay a small "rental fee" in the form of Hops or cash.

If anyone has this model and would be willing, please let me know, and I welcome all opinions, comments and suggestions.

Thanks in advance.

Welcome to the site. There is a lot of knowledge to be found here.
    Mike

Comment