Hey guys 2 quick questions if you would

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hey guys 2 quick questions if you would

1. Does any1 go out trolling for rockfish with a paddle yak? I have a 12 ft perception pescador and I don't mind to paddle and rest and paddle lol.
    2. How do I know where to launch to find rockfish right now? I'm a total newbie to rockfishing on a yak. Any1 who can PM me and help me out would be greatly appreciated
    Thanks every1 I love u guys

you should pick up alans book on light tackle kayak trolling. it'll teach you everything you need to know
    Michael
    2016 Hobie Mirage Outback
    Ocean Kayak Prowler 13

Comment

^ what he said...

You can definitely troll with a paddle yak as long as you have good rod holders.

Just take a look around this site and you'll find some good spots. Some reports practically give gps coords
      Ryan
      Blue 2016 Hobie Outback
      Chesapeake Bay Kayak Anglers, Inc

Comment

I was unsure about trolling out of my Tarpon 120. I heard lots of conflicting advice. I bought Alan's book and it made it EASY. It has changed my style of fishing. The book is very detailed and area specific. I even troll the lower Susky to find fish. Get the book. Best $18 you will ever spend.
        Tarpon 120, no electronics, no pedals.
        Tarpon 100, the karma boat.

Comment

I bought Alan's book also, it's a good investment for us newbs.

I've fished with guys that troll with paddle power, they catch fish. You can do eeet!
          Hobie fleet:
          2017 Quest 13
          2015 Outback
          2014 Outback

Comment

Do a search on this site for October and you will find threads from people talking about where thye have been and what they have caught. Fishing with people from this site and reading Alan's book changed my fishing game. Now I catch fish.
            Peggy

Native Slayer Propel 12.5 Max
            Cobra Explorer

Comment

Originally posted by Backdoc View Post