Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Wed Aril 17th Suskie Smallie outing by Statue of Liberty anyone?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wed Aril 17th Suskie Smallie outing by Statue of Liberty anyone?

Hey Guys/Gals... I am brand new to Snaggedline but have been kayak fishing for 14 yrs. Regardless, the Spring Smallmouth season on the Susquehana by the statue of Liberty/ Juniata river has heated up and a very reliable source rates it as the best it has ever been in over 20yrs. Over 30 fish a day in the 3-5 lb range. I am looking to make a float from Duncannon, PA down to Blue Mountain outfitters... or just put in at Fort Hunter/ or Juniata and paddle upstream a bit. If anyone has the day off this Wednesday just let me know. PS-if this doesn't suit you, let me know if anyone wants to hit Suskie flats/ NorthEast river for some largemouth along the docks or Stripers on the Flats. Just looking to get back into the mix along with a fellow angler. John B.

Im down for a sesquehanna trip but we will have to plan it on a weekend. I usually fish up there once or twice a year and camp at river front campground.
    Jason

-2017 ivory dune pro angler 12' with micro power pole, Lowrance EliteTI7, boonedox landing gear
    -2015 olive outback with Lowrance Hook7,micro power pole, seadek kit, micro power pole
    -Orange Heritage featherlite

Comment

Originally posted by Jaspratt View Post
      Im down for a sesquehanna trip but we will have to plan it on a weekend. I usually fish up there once or twice a year and camp at river front campground.
      Nice... lets keep in touch as the summer progresses. Most of my weekends are essentially 'Daddy Daycare' with the little ones, but I can clear a weekend day with the boss/ fishing widow!- John B.

Comment

Sound good to me, when you fish from the juniata down past the statue of liberty, do u paddle upriver to return to the launch site, or do you hae a vehicle down river?
        Jason